Frequently Asked Questions
Find answers to questions recently asked by our customers below. If you are unable to find what you are looking for, you can ask a question simply.
Why Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Arkansas?
An Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card is an essential and standalone document that lets the patients have legal access to Medical Marijuana within the state boundaries. With a valid Medical Marijuana Card, a patient can:
- Buy Medical Marijuana from state-licensed dispensaries within the state
- Possess Medical Marijuana
- Consume Medical Marijuana legally within the state boundaries
Do I Qualify For Medical Marijuana Access In Arkansas?
The Arkansas Department of Health has approved a list of qualifying conditions that allow the patients to have legal access to Medical Marijuana to treat their debilitating health condition.
What Are The Qualifying Conditions In Arkansas?
The state legislature has approved a list of qualifying conditions for the legal consumption of medical marijuana. This includes:
- Hepatitis C
- Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
- Positive status for HIV/ AIDS
- Crohn’s Disease
- Severe Arthritis
- Tourette’s Syndrome
- Ulcerative Colitis
- Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
- Alzheimer’s Disease
- Peripheral Neuropathy
- Intractable pain
- Severe Nausea
- Persistent Muscle Spasms
- Any other medical condition that is not treatable by other medications.
How Do I Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Arkansas?
Obtaining a valid Medical Marijuana Card in Arkansas is a complicated process. Getting it from My MMJ Doctor includes a trouble-free four-step process. My MMJ Doctor has tried his best to provide you with the best and as quickly as possible from the comfort of your home.
- Sign up with My MMJ Doctor: Apply online by signing up and filling in the accurate personal and medical details.
- Consult with the Medical Doctor: Consult with state-licensed medical doctors to further evaluate your medical ailments. The whole session takes 15-20 minutes hardly.
- Register with the Arkansas Department of Health: Once the recommendation is obtained, register as a patient with the Arkansas Department of Health with a mandatory registration fee of $50.
- Receive your Medical Marijuana Card: Once approved, receive your Medical Marijuana Card within 14 days.
What Is The Cost Of A Medical Marijuana Card In Arkansas?
Obtaining a Medical Marijuana Card in Arkansas with My MMJ Doctor is just $89. Along with this, a mandatory fee for the patient registry is $50.
Am I Guaranteed To Get Approved For Acquiring Medical Marijuana After Applying?
No. My MMJ Doctor doesn’t guarantee approval for anyone. But the approval entirely depends on the evaluation done by a state-licensed Medical Doctor. The patient may get the consent of the health condition that requires natural curative treatments.
What Documents, Forms, And Information Are Required When A Patient Applies For A Medical Marijuana Card In Arkansas?
The Arkansas state has passed a list that is counted as essential while applying for a Medical Marijuana Card. The documents include:
- An application with complete and accurate details
- A recommendation obtained from a state-licensed Medical Doctor
- A valid state ID proof
- Residential proof
- A mandatory application fee of $50
How Long Is My Medical Marijuana Card Valid?
A valid Medical Marijuana Card is valid for one year from the date of issue. The patient must apply for the renewal of the card before the expiration date.
Can A Caregiver Have More Than One Patient?
Yes. A caregiver can serve more than one patient. The caregiver must apply for a registry card for each patient and pay a mandatory fee of $50 for each card.
My Details Will Remain Confidential If I Apply For Medical Marijuana And Get Approved For The Use Of Medical Marijuana In Arkansas?
Yes. The information and records are kept confidential by the Arkansas Department of Health and are subject to all the applicable federal privacy laws. As far as the records with My MMJ Doctor is concerned, being a HIPAA compliant, My MMJ Doctor keeps the information secure and confidential.
Can I Use Medical Marijuana Anywhere In Arkansas?
Nope! Utilizing Medical cannabis is not allowed in public places. It is strictly prohibited in school buses, on the grounds of primary or secondary school, in any motor vehicle, in areas where smoking is not permitted, or any public place where the others observe the individual. A patient must consume Medical Marijuana in Arkansas in a private location or a personal residence only.
Can I Obtain A Qualified Patient Or Designated Caregiver Registry Card If I Am A Member Of The United States Military Or Arkansas National Guard?
As per the legislation passed in 2017, the state legislature prohibits the United States military and Arkansas National Guard from obtaining a qualified patient card or designated caregiver card.
How Much Time Does It Take To Process My Application In Arkansas?
The processing time, including evaluating the application form and scrutinizing the details, takes around 10 to 14 days. So, don’t hit the dispensaries immediately as you need to wait for 10 to 15 days.
Will I Be Given A Temporary ID Card Until My Medical Card Is Received?
The Arkansas Department of Health does not issue temporary ID Cards until the application card is processed completely.
If My Medical Marijuana Card Is Expired, But I Didn’t Submit My Renewal Application Before The Deadline, Am I Still Eligible To Buy Medical Marijuana?
Unfortunately no! When the card expires the legal protection and rights to have access to medical marijuana also ends. You must renew the card. My MMJ Doctor also offers the renewals of cards. So no more manual procedures to renew your card.
Can Other Medical Conditions Be Added To The List?
Patients suffering from debilitating health conditions that remain unaffected after consuming strong medications as well, then patients can request the department for the consideration of the illness. The department shall deny or approve the request within 120 days of submission of the request.
Is There A List Of Doctors In My Area That Can Give A Valid Medical Marijuana Recommendation?
The department does not maintain or provide a Medical Doctors list that can provide a valid Medical Marijuana recommendation. But to make things easier, My MMJ Doctor will connect you with the licensed medical doctors that provide the Medical Marijuana recommendation. So you don’t need to worry about anything.
When Does The Medical Doctor’s Recommendation Expire?
The recommendation is valid for 30 days and must be submitted with ADH within 30 days only. If the patient fails to submit within 30 days, then the patient requires obtaining a new recommendation.
Can I Grow My Own Medical Marijuana?
Nope! The qualifying patients and their designated caregivers cannot cultivate their Medical Marijuana. The must purchase Medical Marijuana from state-licensed dispensaries only.
How Much Medical Marijuana May I Possess As A Qualified Registered Patient?
The qualified registered patients can possess and purchase up to 2.5 ounces from a state-licensed dispensary every 14 days.
What Is A Designated Caregiver?
A Designated Caregiver is a person who is chosen by the qualifying patient as a person that will caretake and buys Medical Marijuana on behalf of the patient. A Caregiver must be registered with the state registry and must obtain a caregiver registry ID Card. The Caregiver card allows the patient to possess up to 2.5 ounces of Medical Marijuana on behalf of their patient. The caregivers cannot consume Medical Marijuana in any form.
Do I Need A Caregiver Card To Purchase Medical Marijuana From State Dispensaries For My Child?
Yes, qualified minor patients cannot purchase Medical Marijuana from state dispensaries. Their legal guardian or parent must register and obtain a caregiver ID card to purchase Medical Marijuana for the minor patient.
Can A Caregiver Also Be A Registered Patient?
Yes! A caregiver can also be registered as a qualifying patient.
I Live In Another State, But I Have A Debilitating Qualifying Condition. Can I Consume Medical Marijuana Legally In Arkansas?
You may apply as a visiting patient in Arkansas; you will need to show your home state Medical Marijuana Card to apply for one. A visiting patient application fee is just $50 only keeps you safe from getting into legal trouble for consuming Medical Marijuana in Arkansas. If the patient receives approval as a visiting patient, the patient may purchase Medical Marijuana from a state-licensed dispensary for 30 days per application.
Can't Find What You Are Looking For?
Ask a question here. We will answer you as soon as possible.