Get Your Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card With My MMJ Doctor
Submit our online application to book your next appointment Now.
Top MMJ Doctors
Secure Online Evaluations
100% Money Back Assured
24/7 Customer Assistance
How to Get a Medical Card in Arkansas
Sign-up and schedule your next appointment with a professional.
Start by briefing your medical condition and your personal information. You’ll have to input this information into a form specially designed for Arkansas medical marijuana card seekers. Lastly, submit the appointment form.
Get in Touch With The Professional via Video Conference.
In next step, you will be connected to an Arkansas Medical Marijuana Doctor who will diagnose your medical condition. After getting evaluated, the doctor will approve your request and register you with the Arkansas board of Medicinal Marijuana.
Receive your Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card via Mail.
My MMJ Doctor is Voted #1 for the Best Medical Marijuana Card Providers in Arkansas
What is a Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card?
An Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card, also known as a cannabis card, is an identification card used by patients to purchase marijuana to treat their corresponding health ailment. The patient must get a signed recommendation letter from a licensed healthcare professional then the medical cards are approved by the state. The recommendation letter states that patients experiencing illness and medical cannabis may alleviate the symptoms.
Cannabis legalization in Arkansas
Any other health condition approved by the Arkansas Department of health is also included in the list of qualifying conditions. Issue 6 also endows with a scheme for the qualifying patients to possess, cultivate, and distribute medical marijuana with a written recommendation from a medical doctor. Apart from this, like many other US regions, a checkbox placed by the land of opportunity in the November 2020 election ballot seeking an opinion from citizens to vote concerning the Recreational use of medical marijuana.
Laws Concerning the Use of Cannabis in Arkansas
Qualifying Conditions for Arkansas Medical Cannabis Card
A patient needs to meet the criteria for a few health conditions to get a valid Medical Cannabis Card in Arkansas. The list includes:
How Much Marijuana Can You Buy at a Dispensary With or Without a Arkansas Medical Card?
- Patients diagnosed with a qualifying health condition are permitted to acquire up to 2.5 ounces of medical marijuana every two weeks.
- Medical marijuana must be purchased from a state-authorized dispensary only mentioned in the list under the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Act.
- A registered caregiver can also possess up to 2.5 ounces of medical marijuana for the patient.
- Caregivers cannot consume the medical marijuana prescribed for the patient only.
- Licensed Non-profitable Cannabis Care Centers can only distribute medical marijuana to patients.
Who Can Become a Cannabis Caregiver In Arkansas?
Becoming a caregiver in the state of Arkansas starts with requires a person to be above the age of 21 years with a valid driver’s license or state ID. For becoming a caregiver, an annual fee of $50 is required to be paid by the individual during registration.
In Arkansas, every patient can have two caregiver and every caregiver can serve two patients.
What are the Cultivation Limits for Marijuana Plants In Arkansas?
- Patients who qualify for a hardship cultivation certificate may grow up to 10 plants.
- Cultivation of medical cannabis at home is not allowed.
- It is against the law to cultivate marijuana for recreational research or medical reasons.
- As per the 2017 House Bill 1778, the Arkansas State General Assembly developed a study program to see the sights of Cannabis production and its economic and environmental potential. The Act enables State Pat Board to allow growers to get a 10-year study program of industrial cannabis.
Benefits of an Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card
Acquiring a medical marijuana card in Arkansas is no less than a boon. Following are the fantastic benefits of possessing a medical marijuana card in Arkansas:
Shield Against The Law
In Arkansas, recreational use of marijuana is not lawfully permitted. However, with a medical marijuana card, patients can safeguard themselves from legal troubles. In case they are ever questioned by legal authorities regarding the possession of cannabis, medical marijuana cards can protect them. The card represents medical use; hence, individuals will be covered.
Marijuana is subjected to certain taxes. Once the taxes are imposed, the overall costs increase significantly. However, possessing a medical marijuana card can turn the tables. The taxation limit is drastically reduced; thus, the costs reduce. It ultimately leads to speedy recovery without spending much.
No Age Restriction
Generally, to possess marijuana, individuals need to be over 18. However, with a medical marijuana card, the age barrier is removed, and patients whose health concerns qualify for the eligibility criteria can possess and consume medical marijuana. Although, for individuals less than 18, a legitimate guardian or parent is needed. They act as caregivers and can effectively purchase cannabis on behalf of patients.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why Should I Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Arkansas?
What Is The Cost Of A Medical Marijuana Card In Arkansas?
The cost of a doctor’s recommendation varies between $89 – $149, and the state registry costs $50.
How Much Time Does It Take To Process My Application In Arkansas?
When Does The Medical Doctor’s Recommendation Expire?
The recommendation is valid for 30 days and must be submitted with ADH within 30 days only. If the patient fails to submit within 30 days, then the patient requires obtaining a new recommendation.
Can I Use Medical Marijuana Anywhere In Arkansas?
Do I Need A Caregiver Card To Purchase Medical Marijuana From State Dispensaries For My Child?
Yes, qualified minor patients cannot purchase Medical Marijuana from state dispensaries. Their legal guardian or parent must register and obtain a caregiver ID card to purchase Medical Marijuana for the minor patient.
Can A Caregiver Also Be A Registered Patient?
What Documents, Forms, And Information Are Required When A Patient Applies For A Medical Marijuana Card In Arkansas?
- An application with complete and accurate details
- A recommendation obtained from a state-licensed Medical Doctor
- A valid state ID proof
- Residential proof
- A mandatory application fee of $50
How Long Is My Medical Marijuana Card Valid in Arkansas?
Can A Caregiver Have More Than One Patient?
I Live In Another State, But I Have A Debilitating Qualifying Condition. Can I Consume Medical Marijuana Legally In Arkansas?
My Details Will Remain Confidential If I Apply For Medical Marijuana And Get Approved For The Use Of Medical Marijuana In Arkansas?
Yes. The information and records are kept confidential by the Arkansas Department of Health and are subject to all the applicable federal privacy laws. As far as the records with My MMJ Doctor is concerned, being a HIPAA compliant, My MMJ Doctor keeps the information secure and confidential.
Can I Obtain A Qualified Patient Or Designated Caregiver Registry Card If I Am A Member Of The United States Military Or Arkansas National Guard?
Will I Be Given A Temporary ID Card Until My Medical Card Is Received?
Can Other Medical Conditions Be Added To The List?
How Much Medical Marijuana May I Possess As A Qualified Registered Patient?
Can I Grow My Own Medical Marijuana?
Step-by-Step Guide for Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Card State RegistrationWritten By Garry StewartTable of Content Introduction Signup Process Registration for Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Card Medical patient in Oklahoma can treat their medical...
What are Medical Marijuana Laws in Oklahoma?(2022) Written By Garry StewartTable of Content Introduction Who Can Apply? Possession Limit Employment Rules Where is it Safe to Consume? Bottom Line On 26 June 2018, Oklahoma voters approved State...
How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Oklahoma? (Updated - 2022)Written By Garry StewartTable of Content Introduction What is Medical Marijuana Card? Who can Apply Qualifying Conditions How to Gat a Medical Marijuana Card in Oklahoma Cost of Medical...