Get Your Maryland Medical Marijuana Card With My MMJ Doctor
Acquire legitimate online services from My MMJ Doctor and receive your Medical Cannabis Card at your doorstep at just $199.
Top MMJ Doctors
Secure Online Evaluations
100% Money Back Assured
24/7 Customer Assistance
How to Get a Medical Card in Maryland?
Sign-up and schedule your next appointment with a professional.
Get in Touch With The Professional via Video Conference.
Receive your Maryland Medical Marijuana Card via Mail.
Once approved and the recommendation is obtained from the Medical Doctor, register yourself as a patient with MMCC Maryland with a mandatory fee of $25. Receive your plastic ID card at your doorstep once done with the registration process. Receive your card on a working email id and print it for further use. Wait for 3-5 days to get a plastic ID card.
What is a Maryland MMID Card?
A medical marijuana identification card is used to cultivate, possess, and obtain cannabis for medical purposes. To obtain a Maryland MMID card, you must have a recommendation letter from a licensed healthcare professional. The letter must state that you have a medical condition and that marijuana may help alleviate your symptoms. You are eligible for the Maryland marijuana card with a valid recommendation letter.
Marijuana Legalization In Maryland
Maryland State has realized the crucial role of Medical Cannabis in treating debilitating health conditions and has passed the decriminalization of Medical Marijuana due to its curative properties. The state government established a Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission (MMCC) in 2015 responsible for scrutinizing the applications and maintaining patient records. MMCC oversees all registration, licensing, and testing measures associated with Maryland’s medical cannabis program. The Maryland state university graduates created an application that tracks the Medical Cannabis strain effects to report to other Medical Cannabis users. As the state residents are generating advanced Medical Cannabis applications to track the results shared by the cannabis users, the state is also modifying the arrest protocols for Medical Cannabis consumption.
Maryland State has decriminalized the use of Medical Marijuana but not recreational cannabis. In March 2020, the state passed House Bill 550 which indicates the legalization of the increased possession quantity to 1 ounce by a patient with some debilitating qualifying condition. In July 2020, a state judge ruled that Baltimore Police Department is not allowed to arrest a Maryland resident based on the smell of cannabis. There are no secret ballot plans or any awaiting legalizations to legalize the use of Recreation Marijuana within the state. As the state is moving forward with the Maryland Cannabis applications, and the efforts to legalize the use of Medical Marijuana, the residents continue to take up more health benefits from the herbal plants healing properties.
Maryland Medical Marijuana Laws!
Maryland State has legalized the use of Medical Marijuana for treating several health conditions. Still, the state has also taken some bold measures to keep the use of Medical Marijuana safe and protect the patients from getting into legal troubles by providing them with the legal right to have access to Medical Marijuana with a valid MMID.
Maryland Medical Marijuana Possession Laws
As per the Medical Marijuana Laws in Maryland, a resident can acquire the Maryland Medical Cannabis quantity as per the Marijuana Doctor’s recommendation. According to state law, the medical doctor’s certification for the patient recognizes the amount of THC content and the dried flower that a patient may purchase in 30 days.
Maryland Medical Marijuana Caregiver Laws
Also, a caregiver must be a resident of the state proving a valid identity card. Once a caregiver is registered with MMCC, they will receive a Caregiver ID card or MMCC card for purchasing medical cannabis from licensed dispensaries in Maryland.
Qualifying Conditions for Maryland Medical Cannabis Card
A Cannabis plant is pharmacologically active and has a considerable potential to treat several debilitating health conditions and their symptoms. As a qualifying criterion, Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission (MMCC) has passed a list of qualifying conditions. This includes:
- Chronic Pain
- Severe Nausea
- Severe Pain
- Muscle spasms
- Wasting Syndrome
As acceptable eligibility for a Maryland Medical Marijuana Card, the state also allows any other chronic or debilitating medical condition for which the other treatments have been ineffective.
Documents Required for Getting a Medical Cannabis Card in Maryland
Before obtaining a Medical Marijuana Card in Maryland, make sure that you are ready with the following essential documents.
- An Electronic Copy of Valid Government-issued Photo ID Proof.
- A Residential Proof of Maryland.
- A valid, accessible email account.
- An Electronic copy of a recent and clear photo.
- Full 9 digits of a patient’s Social Security Number (SSN).
Maryland Medical Marijuana Cultivation Laws
Maryland Medical Cannabis DUI Laws
- Adult Patients: A patient of age 18 or more lies under an adult patient’s category. For registering as a patient with MMCC, an individual must prepare themselves with the required documents.
- Minor Patients: Minor patients are only allowed to acquire Medical Cannabis if they have at least one caregiver all the time. In the case of minors, only parents and local guardians are permitted to serve as a caregiver with a minimum of 21 years of age or older. A caregiver must register with the Commission before registering the minor patient.
- Instead of the latest photo, Hospice patients may submit a letter obtained from the Attending of Hospice Record (AOHR) on a hospice letterhead.
- A caregiver in Maryland can serve up to five patients, whereas a patient can have a maximum of two caregivers at a time.
- Minor patients must have at least one caregiver at all times.
- A recommendation not utilized to purchase medical Marijuana in Maryland at the state-authorized dispensaries within 120 days of the issue will represent as null and void.
- Maryland only registers residents into the statewide program, “a person from out-of-state who is in the state to receive medical care can be issued a written certification and access medical cannabis, but the state does not accept ID cards from other states”.
Benefits of a Maryland Medical Marijuana Card
You must be aware of the medical cannabis cards, but only a few are familiar with their benefits. Here are a few of them!
Frequently Asked Questions
How Long Must You Wait After Registration With MMCC?
What Is The Minimum Age For A Caregiver?
What Is A “Bonafide Provider-Patient Relationship”?
I Lost My Patient ID Card, Or It Was Stolen Or Damaged.
How Much Cannabis Can I Purchase Today?
Can A Family Member Be A Caregiver?
How Many Caregivers Can One Patient Have?
My Child Needs Medical Cannabis. Can He or She Get It Legally?
Can Patients And Caregivers Cultivate Cannabis For Patients?
Does The Patient Need To Be Registered With MMCC Before The Provider Visit To Obtain A Certification?
Does The Provider Have To Be Registered Before Providing A Certification For The Patient?
Is It Lawful For A Medical Cannabis Patient To Own Or Possess A Firearm?
What do I Do After I get the MMJ Card Permit?
The Benefits Of Having A Maryland Medical Marijuana CardTable of Content Introduction Why should you Get a Maryland Medical Marijuana Card? Medical Reasons Save your Savings Legal Shield Access to Any Age Take a Trip Quality and Quantity Additional...
Guide for Maryland Medical Marijuana Card State RegistrationTable of Content Introduction Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission Legality Qualifying Medical Conditions Benefits Reciprocity Final Note Marijuana is legal in Maryland only for medical use....
What are Medical Marijuana Laws in Maryland?(2022)Table of Content Introduction Is Weed Legal in Maryland? Maryland Medical Marijuana Laws Who can use Medical Marijuana in Maryland? Possession and Cultivation Taxation Caregiving Reciprocity Maryland...
My MMJ Doctor – Medical Marijuana Card- 420 Evaluations – Hagerstown
Monday 9AM – 10PM
Tuesday 9AM – 10PM