Get Your Nevada Medical Marijuana Card With My MMJ Doctor
Medical Marijuana is not just a plant but is a remedy for all their problems.
Top MMJ Doctors
Secure Online Evaluations
100% Money Back Assured
24/7 Customer Assistance
How to Get a Medical Card in Nevada?
Sign-up and schedule your next appointment with a professional.
Get in Touch With The Professional via Video Conference.
After that, our doctor will review your medical records, and if you are approved, the doctor will fill out a recommendation form for medical marijuana.
Receive your Nevada Medical Marijuana Card via Mail.
Once you have this, you will need to register with the state and submit an application. After that, the state will process your application and notify you of your approval and mail your card. Once you got approved by the state, you will receive an email with a temporary card within 24 to 48 hours. You can print it out and use it until your permanent card arrives in the mail.
Instructions Before the Appointment with Doctor
- Please ensure that you are a a NV resident and has a current NV ID.
- Please Upload Your driver’s license or state ID .
- Please ensure that your date of birth, email, and phone number is correct.
- Please Fill up the Nevada Medical Marijuana Registry form. (Required by Doctor at the time of appointment).
My MMJ Doctor is the Most Recommended Service for Online Medical Card in Nevada
What is a Nevada Medical Marijuana Card?
Nevada Medical Marijuana Card or medical cannabis card is a legal document that allows an individual to possess, obtain and consume cannabis for medical purposes. The state offers a variety of benefits to the cardholders, such as a low tax on the sale and purchase of marijuana, can buy a range of products, no penalties on cultivation, and much more.
Are you looking for the State Registration Application Process in Nevada?
Here’s how you can apply for the registration process:
- Register with the Medical Marijuana Program through the online registry.
- Fill out the application form with your details.
- You can assign a caregiver if required.
- Obtain your physician’s signature for the application in that you are certified for your debilitating medical condition.
- You can scan and apply with a copy of a Nevada state identification card. You will also require to show your driver’s license as your permanent residency proof.
- You can pay the $50 non-refundable registration fee for your card.
Qualifying Conditions for Nevada Medical Cannabis Card
A person who suffers from any following health medical conditions can qualify for the Nevada Medical Marijuana Card:
Who can become a Caregiver in Nevada?
- In Nevada, caregivers must prove that they are residents of the state with valid proof such as a driver’s license or identification card.
- A caregiver must be 21 years of age or older.
- Caregivers must follow specific possession laws and are allowed to purchase up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana every two weeks on behalf of their patient.
- Also, being Nevada caregivers, they are exempt from the state rule that bars cultivation within 25 miles of an operational dispensary.
Documents Required for Getting a Medical Cannabis Card in Nevada
- To get your Nevada Medical Marijuana Card, you must be a resident of Nevada and should have a valid proof of residency or Nevada ID.
- If a person is under 18, then he/she must have permission from their guardians who are in charge of their medical decisions. And the person must act as a minor’s primary caregiver.
Possession and Cultivation
- In Nevada, the Possession and cultivation limits of cannabis vary for medical users, recreational users, and caregivers.
- People suffering from certain disorders can possess a better quality of marijuana with fewer taxes and consume more amount of marijuana than a recreational one.
- A person who is using marijuana for their health conditions can possess up to 2.5 ounces of medical cannabis. Whereas, adults 21 and over may possess up to 1 ounce of marijuana or 1/8 ounce of cannabis concentrate.
- They can also cultivate 12 cannabis plants only if they live 25 miles away from the medical dispensaries.
- In some cases, a caregiver can become exempt from the 25-mile exemption.
- If a person fails to provide the required documents
- If a person fails to qualify for one of the medical conditions
- If a person fails to follow the rules adopted by the Department of Health and Human Services and the Administrator of the Division of Public and Behavioral Health (DPBH)
- If a person provides falsifying information,
- If the physician who provides recommendations is not licensed,
- If a person is under 18 years of age, and the parents or legal guardian with responsibility for the person has not signed the written statement required
- If the DPBH determines that the applicant or the designated primary caregiver knowingly or intentionally sold a controlled substance
- If the DPBH has previously prohibited the applicant from acquiring or using a registry identification card.
- Nevada allows both recreational and medicinal use. The use of medical marijuana was legalized in 2000, and recreational use was legalized in the year 2017.
- In Nevada, people are allowed to keep a grower’s license, but people are not allowed to grow their own marijuana unless they live more than 25 miles from a licensed dispensary.
- In Nevada, people are allowed to distribute marijuana.
- Medicinal cannabis products cost lower than recreational products.
- Nevada is a state which recognizes reciprocity for out-of-state marijuana cardholders.
- Medical Marijuana users are not subjected to the 10% sales tax, unlike recreational users.
- Patients who hold medical marijuana cards may be under 21, whereas recreational users must be 21 or older.
Benefits of an Nevada Medical Marijuana Card
To possess marijuana legally, it’s necessary to get a medical marijuana card first. A medical marijuana card provides a person with the following benefits:
A valid card verifies that the individual is registered with the Nevada Medical Marijuana Program, allowing them to consume and possess Medical Marijuana items.
Access To Marijuana Dispensaries
By holding a medical marijuana card, a person can get access to all state-licensed medical dispensaries in Nevada.
Low Cost & Taxes
Any individual who holds a card needs to pay lower taxes and costs than recreational users.
High-quality of medical marijuana
A person will get access to more significant quality Medical Marijuana in Nevada.
24-hour Online Services
At My MMJ Doctor, we provide 24-hour service to our patients, you can contact us anytime, anywhere via chats or calls.
Secure and Private Services
Everything you shared at My MMJ Doctor is kept confidential under HIPAA compliances, and we provide secure services to every patient.
We do not want you to wait for your approvals and once you get approved, we instantly send your MMJ card via email.
Simple Process with No Hassle
The process of getting a medical marijuana card is very simple and easy. You do not need to visit any physician, and with all your comfort at home, you can apply for the card.
100% Money-back if not Approved
If a person does not get approved for their MMJ card, all their money will get returned to them with a 100% moneyback guarantee.
One Year Recommendation
In Nevada, we provide one year of recommendation to each of our patients, and after one year, we will renew it for you.
Frequently Asked Questions
Being A Recreational Legalized State, Why Nevada Still Has A Medical Marijuana Program?
Well, people who hold a medical marijuana card in Nevada have more benefits than recreational users. Such as:
- Those who have a card do not have to pay the 10% tax that marijuana carries.
- Patients lower than 21 can also possess marijuana for medical purposes if they have a card.
- Not only that, but a patient can also have access to grow marijuana.
Do Patients Who Hold A Card Have More Rights To Grow And Possess Weed Than Recreational Users?
Also, a person who holds a card and lives within 25 miles of a dispensary store may grow their own pot if they are too ill or lack the means to travel.
Whereas non-cardholders can never grow their cannabis if they live within 25 miles of a retail store.
Can A Person Drives A Vehicle After Consuming Marijuana?
Can Cardholders Grow Marijuana In Nevada?
- If their local dispensary is unable to supply the proper strain of marijuana to the cardholder, or
- If they are not able to reasonably travel to their local dispensary due to illness or lack of transportation, or
- If there is no dispensary within 25 miles.
If cardholders meet any of these criteria, they may possess up to twelve (12) marijuana plants total irrespective of whether they are mature or immature.
Who Can Be My Designated Primary Caregiver?
What Does A Registry Identification Card Cost?
Can I Use Marijuana While My Application Is Pending?
How Much Marijuana Can A Recreational User Consume At One Time?
What Can I Do Once I Got Denied For My Application?
Can I Smoke Marijuana In Public?
Can A One Caregiver Serve More Than One Patient In Nevada?
Do I Need A Physician To Apply?
Does My Information Remain Private With My MMJ Doctor?
Do I Have To Be A Resident Of Nevada To Attain A Medical Cannabis License?
In Nevada, A Person Can Assign How Many Caregivers?
Is Weed Legal In Nevada? Cannabis Legalization Guide (Updated - 2023)Table of Content Introduction Legalization Where You Can Purchase Safe Consumption Medical Marijuana Registry Qualifying Conditions Process of Getting Medical Marijuana Card Rules...
Nevada Medical Marijuana Card State Registration (Updated 2023)Table of Content Introduction How To Create An Account? How To Register for Medical Marijuana Card? Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health (DPBH) handles the State's Medical...
How To Get a Medical Marijuana Card In Nevada? (Updated - 2023)Table of Content Introduction Requisites For Acquiring Process Qualifying Conditions Marijuana Registration Caregiver Frequently Asked Questions The medicinal use of marijuana is...