Get Your West Virginia Medical Marijuana Card With My MMJ Doctor
Fill out an online evaluation form, get evaluated, receive a written recommendation, and acquire your legal right to access medical marijuana, all from your home’s comfort.
Top MMJ Doctors
Secure Online Evaluations
100% Money Back Assured
24/7 Customer Assistance
How to Get a Medical Card in West Virginia?
Sign-up and Schedule Your Next Appointment With a Professional MMJ Doctor
Get in Touch With The Professional via Video Conference.
Get Approved For Your West Virginia Medical Marijuana Card
Once the medical doctor approves, you will immediately get your written recommendation on your registered email address. Use this recommendation to register as a patient with the state. Once you have received the written recommendation, apply for a card with the state along with the submission of a state registration fee of $50.
My MMJ Doctor is the Most Recommended Service for Online Medical Card in West Virginia
What is a West Virginia Medical Marijuana Card?
The state authorities of West Virginia permit individuals to access medical marijuana with a medical cannabis patient card. The state authorities issue the card to individuals who successfully qualify for the medical cannabis program. It is a state identification card. Besides, individuals also need to pay $50 as an annual registration fee for obtaining the card. Furthermore, the West Virginia medical cannabis patient card is valid for one year.
Please Do The Waiting!
According to West Virginia’s MMJ program, the Health and Human Resources Bureau will take 30 to 60 days to review the application after receiving the application and payments. You will receive an email about your application’s status. And if there is a correction required, you will get notified of that!
Essential To Note!
The state registration fee is $50, but you can get this fee waived if you request a financial hardship waiver.
Qualifying Conditions for West Virginia Medical Cannabis Card
Requirements for Obtaining a Medical Marijuana Card in West Virginia
- A Photo ID proof
- A state residential proof
- Digital photograph
- Eligibility proof if requesting a financial hardship waiver
What forms of Medical Marijuana can MMJ Patients Access
in West Virginia?
- Dermal Patches
Also, vaporization is legal, but since smoking form is against the law, the patients cannot have access to it.
About Medical Marijuana West Virginia
West Virginia marked its presence in recognizing the importance of Medical Marijuana in improving various chronic health conditions on 19th April 2017.
On 19th April 2017, the state passed Senate Bill 386, named the Medical Cannabis Act. This act permits state residents with debilitating medical conditions to buy medical Cannabis in various forms, including topicals, tinctures, dermal patches, pills, and many others.
This act also gives the funding for medical marijuana research for severe medical conditions and the revenue to the substance abuse funds and the Division of Justice and Community Services.
Although the Medical Cannabis Program of West Virginia is finally underway, we have tried bringing the best possible information.
Becoming a Caregiver in West Virginia
Medical Marijuana Purchase and Possession Law*
Medical Marijuana Growers Law
West Virginia’s Reciprocity Law
Benefits of West Virginia Medical Marijuana Card
Lower Age Requirements
A medical marijuana patient can also access WV marijuana treatment at lower ages. Though the minimum age requirement is 21 years or more, a medical marijuana patient can access the marijuana at a lower age.
Access To A Wide Range Of Cannabis Products
A medical marijuana card allows a qualified patient to access a greater range of high-quality cannabis products
Save On Taxes
With a medical marijuana card, save on some sales taxes that are required to be submitted by recreational users and get access to high-quality medical marijuana strains at cost-effective prices.
A medical marijuana card provides complete legal protection from getting trapped into legitimate issues.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where Can I Get the Medical Marijuana in West Virginia?
What Else Will You Get Using The My MMJ Doctor Platform?
- A written medical cannabis recommendation from a marijuana doctor
- Marijuana consultation
- West Virginia cannabis card
- New patient evaluations and card services
- Renewals welcome
- 24 X 7 Customer services
How Much Time Will The West Virginia Medical Cannabis Card Be Good For?
How Much Does A Medical Marijuana Card In West Virginia Cost?
Can Minor Patients Access Medical Marijuana In West Virginia?
Where Can I Consume Medical Cannabis In West Virginia?
Does West Virginia Accept Out-of-state Cards?
Will Anyone Be Able To Find That I Am A Medical Cannabis Patient In West Virginia?
Is Weed Legal In West Virginia?
What are Medical Marijuana Laws in Connecticut? (Updated Laws- 2022)Table of Content Introduction Possession Laws Cannabis Cultivation Law Employment Laws Law for Consuming Marijuana Reciprocity Law Legalization Qualifying conditions Bottom line...
Table of Content Introduction History of Legislation Tennessee Medical Marijuana Card Qualifying Conditions Possession How to buy Medical Marijuana in Tennessee? Bottom Line The use of weed in Tennessee is illegal for the most part. Recreational or...
Table of Content Introduction Medical Marijuana Reciprocity in Texas Texas Medical Marijuana Card Qualifying Conditions Process Is weed legal in Texas? Penalties for possession and cultivation Can my MMJ card expire? Texas has rigid regulations...